The Indiana Broadcasters Foundation announced ten recipients of its 2020 scholarship program – awarding $50,000 total to students who attend colleges and universities across the state.

Since 2011, the Indiana Broadcasters Foundation has awarded more than $270,000 to Indiana colleges and universities with broadcasting programs, including $50,000 awarded to ten students last year.

The program is funded by the Foundation and contributions members of the Indiana Broadcasters Association.

2020 Indiana Broadcasters Foundation Scholarship Recipients

  • John Bannec (Indiana University)
  • Haley Jordan Begay (Indiana University)
  • Blake Chapman (Ball State University)
  • Grant Covey (Ball State University)
  • Thomas Gismondi (University of Indianapolis)
  • Seena Greiwe (Ball State University)
  • Caitlen LaMarche (Vincennes University)
  • Kadie Spoor (Goshen College)
  • Taylor Woods (University of Indianapolis)
  • Micah Yason (Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis)​


Why It Matters

I was very shocked and I am grateful and blessed because this scholarship actually came at the perfect time when I needed it the most.

Taylor Woods

University of Indianapolis

It allows me to explore many different avenues of creative expression that I never had the financial backing to do so.

Blake Chapman

Ball State University

I have one semester left at IU-Bloomington and it is going to pay for my entire semester.

Haley Jordan Begay

Indiana University

It helps me financially with school and tuition, but also putting on a resume for future internships interviews, it can help me in that aspect as well.

Grant Covey

Ball State University

I had to work four, part-time jobs to reach the amount of the scholarship and then some, so it helps a lot.

Kadie Spoor

Goshen College

How to Apply

The IBA will begin accepting applications for the 2021 Scholarship Program in January. If you have questions, please email Director of Member Services Sam Klemet at [email protected]