Hoosier Members of Congress Pledge Their Support of Broadcasting in Indiana

The Indiana Broadcasters Association is proud to have the bipartisan support of Hoosier members of Congress who have signed on as co-sponsors of the Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA) ensure no performance tax to keep local radio strong in their local communities.

The LRFA currently has 190 co-sponsors including both Senators from Indiana Todd Young (R-IN) and Mike Braun (R-IN) co-sponsors along with Representatives:

  • Frank Mrvan (D-IN1)
  • Jackie Walorski (R-IN2)
  • Jim Banks (R-IN3)
  • Greg Pence (R-IN6)
  • Andre Carson (D-IN7)
  • Larry Bucshon (R-IN8)
  • Trey Hollingsworth (R-IN9)

Radio’s free promotion is worth more than $2.4 billion annually in music sales, concert tickets and merchandise to record labels.

Please extend your thanks to our members of Congress for their support via social media and if they are in your stations or on air for interviews.


"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.