Hoosier House Members Support Local Radio Freedom

For the second consecutive year, all Indiana House Members of Congress have signed the Local Radio Freedom Act (LRFA) promising to protect the deductibility of advertising.

Under the current U.S. Tax Code, advertising on local TV and radio is treated as an ordinary business expense. It is critical that this remains the status quo. If businesses that advertise on Indiana TV and radio stations are not able to deduct the expense in the year it was incurred, these businesses are less likely to buy advertising.

The Indiana Broadcasters Association appreciates the support of Pete Visclosky (District 1), Jackie Walorski (District 2), Jim Banks (District 3), Todd Rokita (District 4), Susan Brooks (District 5), Luke Messer (District 6), Andre Carson (District 7), Larry Bucshon (District 8), and Trey Hollingsworth (District 9).


"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.