Indiana Broadcasters Award $50,000 in College Broadcasting Scholarships

Carmel, Ind. – March 23, 2022 – The Indiana Broadcasters Foundation announced 10 recipients of its 2022 scholarship program, awarding $50,000 total to students who attend colleges and universities across the state.  The scholarships are funded by the Indiana Broadcasters Associations, its contributing members, and individuals.

2022 Indiana Broadcasters Foundation Scholarship recipients are:

  • Amelia Turnbull (Goshen College)
  • Donovan Edwards (Indiana Wesleyan University)
  • Graham Scher (University of Indianapolis)
  • Nathaniel Finch (University of Indianapolis)
  • Leticia Reopell Vaselli (University of Indianapolis)
  • Megan Hostetler (Huntington University)
  • Dante Stanton (Goshen College)
  • Allec Roach (Ball State University)
  • Madeline Fisher (University of Indianapolis)
  • Jessica Walter (Indiana University)

“Each year, Indiana broadcasters are pleased to invest in the future of our industry by financially supporting students attending Indiana schools and pursuing the art of broadcasting.  We’re delighted to make these awards now, recognizing the work each has done to create a career in radio and TV broadcasting,” said Indiana Broadcasters Association Executive Director Dave Arland.

“Given the unique times we are living in — and especially for college students — Indiana broadcasters are honored to recognize this year’s scholarship recipients.  They are diverse in so many ways but united in their excellence as young broadcasters.”

“This scholarship is so meaningful and helps give me peace of mind. I will now be able to worry less about how I will afford my college education. Broadcasting is my passion and I am so honored to receive a scholarship to help me in my journey. I am excited for my future in radio and television and this scholarship will help that future to become a reality,” said 2022 Scholarship Recipient Amelia Turnbull of Goshen College.

Over the past eleven years, the Indiana Broadcasters Foundation has awarded more than $325,000 to broadcasting students at Indiana colleges and universities.

“This IBA Scholarship allows me to put my sole focus on my education, cultivating career experiences, and setting myself up for a future in broadcasting rather than worrying about paying for college, for which I am extremely grateful,” said 2022 scholarship recipient Nathaniel Finch of the University of Indianapolis.

The Indiana Broadcasters Association is an alliance of more than 270-member radio and television broadcasters, united to serve their audiences throughout the Hoosier state.  The Indiana Broadcasters Foundation is supported by IBA, by individuals, and by member stations to strengthen educational opportunities for broadcasting students.


"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.