IBA 2020 Annual Meeting

All Hoosier broadcasters are invited to attend the Indiana Broadcasters Association annual membership meeting.

During the meeting, the membership will vote on the 2021 IBA Board of Directors slate which includes both district representatives and at-large members.

Date: Wednesday, October 21st

Time: Noon ET

Location: Zoom (register below, login details will be emailed in advance).

Proposed 2021 Board of Directors Slate

Executive Committee (1-year term)

Tim Sturgess, Chair – Nexstar (WTWO-TV), Terre Haute

Bob Richards, Radio Vice-Chair – Emmis Communications, Indianapolis

Merry Ewing, TV Vice-Chair – Quincy Media (WPTA-TV), Fort Wayne

Ed Lander, Secretary/Treasurer – WEOA Radio, Evansville

Amy Dillon, Assistant Secretary/Treas. – Brewer Broadcasting, Richmond

Gene Kuntz, Immediate Past President – WITZ Radio, Jasper

Congressional District Representatives (2-year term)

Only the “Odd Numbered” Districts in bold are elected for 2021, plus District 4

District 1: Ron Miller – WEFM Radio, Michigan City

District 2: Aaron Ramey – Weigel Broadcasting (WBND-TV), South Bend

District 3: Lee Tobin – Sarkes Tarzian (Radio), Ft. Wayne

District 4: Gary Yoder – Heartland (WLFI-TV), Lafayette (one year term)

District 5: Dominic Mancuso – Nexstar (WTTV-TV, WXIN-TV), Indianapolis

District 6: J Chapman – Woof Boom (Radio), Hartford City (one year term)

District 7: Deon Levingston – Radio One (Radio), Indianapolis

District 8: Curt Molander – Nexstar (WEHT-TV), Evansville

District 9: Becky White – WSLM (Radio), Salem

NAB Board Representative (1-year term) – requires ByLaws amendment

DuJuan McCoy – Circle City Broadcasting (WISH-TV), Indianapolis

Young Professionals Representative (1-year term)

Brien McElhatten – Quincy Media (WPTA-TV), Fort Wayne

Educational Representatives (1-year term)

Scott Uecker – UIndy, Indianapolis
Tim Pollard – Ball State University, Muncie

Associate Member Representative (1-year term)

Dawn Shewmaker – Tieline Technology

At-Large Representatives (Up to seven, 1-year term)

  1. Lana Durban Scott- W. Scripps Co. (WRTV-TV), Indianapolis
  2. Brett Beshore – iHeart Radio (WFBQ), Indianapolis
  3. Eric Stremming – Allen Media Broadcasting (WEVV-TV), Evansville
  4. Michael Brouder -TEGNA (WTHR-TV), Indianapolis
  5. Bill Potter – DC Broadcasting, Jasper
  6. James Mohammed – Lakeshore Public Media, Merrillville
  7. LaDonne Craig – Townsquare Media, Evansville (alternate)



"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.