Spectrum Awards Entry Deadline is September 13

Awards to Recognize the Best in Indiana TV and Radio

The Indiana Broadcasters Association will recognize outstanding achievement in broadcasting by Indiana radio and television stations over the past year during the 29th Annual Spectrum Awards on Thursday, November 17, at the 502 East Event Centre in Carmel, Ind.

Each entry is $30 and individual stations may submit up to five entries per category. Submissions must be received by Tuesday, September 13 at 11:59 p.m.

Submit entries here.

Instructions on how to submit entries through Best In Media

1.      Create an Account:  As in the past, you will need to create a new account.  For security reasons we do not hold over accounts from the previous year.  You may use the same username and password and email from last year, but you will need to re-create your account for 2016.  You do this by rolling over “Log In / Create Account” in the top navigator bar

2.    Video File Format: This year we have limited video files to mp4 only.  This is the standard for video streaming on the web.  There is plenty of reference on the site with the optimized settings you should use when exporting your videos in preparation for uploading

3.     YouTube Videos: Like in years past, we accept videos posted to YouTube.  You must enter the full YouTube URL on your entry form AND YOU MUST UPLOAD THE URL INTO YOUR MEDIA MANAGER.  This is vital for your video to be viewable by the judges.

 4.     3rd Party Website Media:  We do not allow 3rd party website URL’s for video or audio playback.  Your video and audio must be “stand alone” and running from our server in order for them to be available for judging.

 5.     Native Frame Rates:  If your broadcasts are edited using a framerate above 30FPS (59.94 or 60) you MUST export the file using 24, 29.97 or 30FPS.  This is industry standard for all media streaming sites.

 6.     Payment:  This year the IBA has switched from paper invoices to online payments.  Please have your credit / debit card information prior to going to the payment form.

Radio Market 1: Indianapolis Metro Area, Evansville, Fort Wayne, South Bend
Radio Market 2: All Other Markets

Radio Categories
Station of the Year
Best Newscast
Radio Station Broadcast Personality or Team
Local Community Involvement
Best Promotional Campaign

Television Market 1: Indianapolis Metro Area
Television  Market 2: All Other Markets

Television Categories

Station of the Year
General News Story
News Feature/Use of Medium
Local Community Involvement

2016 Spectrum Awards Rules and Criteria


Get Your Membership Credentials